173 Honey173

Talk with Toke Makinwa

“Did it happen? Only Toke Makinwa can find out.” In this tell-all reality talk show hosted by Nigerian media personality Toke Makinwa, stars reveal the most intimate parts of their lives.

Fridays at WAT 16:30 | CAT 17:30 | EAT 18:30 (DStv channel 173)

About the Show

15 November 2021

Makinwa hosts a sit-down with Africa’s best-known and most intriguing personalities, from your favourite actresses and musicians to influential DJs and models. Having started out in radio, Makinwa is one of Africa’s biggest media personalities with over four million followers on Instagram alone. Dubbed the continent’s “it girl”, she has amassed a loyal global fanbase and built a powerful media brand.

On Talk With Toke Makinwa, airing every Friday at WAT 16:30 | CAT 17:30 | EAT 18:30 (DStv channel 173), celebrities spill the beans on the stories behind the sensational headlines. The guests range from Uganda’s Zari “The Boss Lady” and Nigeria’s Laycon, to South Africa’s Nasty C, DJ Zinhle and Pearl Thusi. The sit-down format is a unique new talk TV direction for HONEY.

The show repeats every Saturday at WAT 18:00 | CAT 19:00 | EAT 20:00.