Ubuntu S3 Slim Billboard Desktop 1600x160
web uni channel logo


172Drama16 L

Ubuntu Season 3 set to premiere on Zambezi Magic this September…

01 September 2021
The much-anticipated season 3 of the riveting drama series is set to return to the leading local channel- Zambezi Magic, DStv Ch 162 on the 6th of September 2021 at 21.30hrs and every Monday to Wednesdays thereafter.
Show page Billboard 1600x800 No TX Details

Season 3 of the spellbinding drama continues to radically explore all sides of the gender-power-dynamics typical to most African societies.  “Viewers can expect to witness an intense and extraordinary exciting journey as Queen Thandiwena (played by Daisy Hanamwanza) struggles to win against a sudden hostile takeover of the palace from the dreaded King Katumba and his armies”said Molefi Lebone, Commissioning Editor for Zambezi Magic. What extents will Queen Thandiwena go through to succeed the struggle and save her people whilst preserving the throne? What will become of Queen Mother Chawezi (played by veteran tv star, Lisa Njovu) who has gone against all odds to fight off her daughter’s enemies (as well as her own)?

Lebone further stated that he is excited to be working alongside Yoweli Chungu Filimu once again and hopes that the exhilarating third season will be well received as the previous seasons.

About Ubuntu Season 3: 

Queen Thandiwena continues to fight for the throne and the people of Ubuntu Kingdom at all extents. Will she succeed the invasion of King Katumba and his warriors? Desperate to spare her life, will Mwenzo give up the secrets that have been kept by the Ubuntu Royals that may be useful to Katumba? 

Betrayal, bloodshed as well as identity versus power are continuously cemented as themes that viewers can witness in this equally exhilarating and epic season of Ubuntu. 

About Zambezi Magic

Zambezi Magic, Channel 162 is DStv’s flagship local channel that is currently available on DStv Compact, DStv Compact Plus and DStv Premium. The channel caters for the SADC region market (Zambia, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Botswana, Swaziland and Malawi).