Prison Break Starts Tonight

02 October 2017
Reminder: All new Prison Break starts on M-Net tonight, Monday 2 October at 19:00

Television’s favourite prison-breaking brothers return to M-Net channel 101 in Prison Break tonight, Monday 2 October at 19:00. The series revival has been hotly anticipated and focuses on the story of Michael Scofield who was presumed dead but is actually discovered to be alive and imprisoned once more.

Filmed in Morocco, the premiere opens to clues that suggest a previously thought-to-be-dead Michael is being held captive in an overseas prison. Lincoln and Sara, Michael’s wife, reunite to engineer the biggest escape ever as three of Fox River State Penitentiary’s most notorious escapees, Sucre, T-Bag and C-Note are pulled back into the action.

The brand new nine-episode limited series brings back Wentworth Miller and Dominic Purcell as they continue the action-packed adventures of brothers Michael Scofield and Lincoln Burrows. The original series stars are reunited with cast members  Sarah Wayne Callies (The Walking Dead), Amaury Nolasco (Telenovela), Robert Knepper (Heroes), Rockmond Dunbar (The Mentalist) and Paul Adelstein (The Fixer) for an all-new adventure spanning the globe and featuring the signature thrills and cliffhangers that were hallmarks of the original series.

In April fans were shown the first five minutes of Prison Break's return on Facebook, and so the action began. In the campaign, Michael Scofield ominously explains in a voiceover that not all deaths are the same.

Prison Break was an immediate critical and commercial hit when it aired in the US a few years ago in 2005 - 2009. The series garnered Golden Globe® Award nominations for Best Television Series – Drama and Best Performance by an Actor in a Television Series – Drama (Wentworth Miller). The original producing team, including series creator Paul T. Scheuring, Neal Moritz, Marty Adelstein and Dawn Olmstead, return to executive-produce the new series. The series is created by Paul T. Scheuring. Scheuring, Vaun Wilmott, Michael Horowitz, Dawn Olmstead, Nelson McCormick, Marty Adelstein, Neal Moritz and Brett Ratner serve as executive producers. McCormick also serves as a director on the series.