Dancing With the Stars SA: Semi-finals!

13 April 2018
Which three dancing pairs will make it to the series’ grand finale?
DWTS Top 4

M-Net’s Dancing With The Stars SA kicked off to a glittering start in February this year with 12 local, untrained celebrities from various backgrounds, ready to put their best foot forward week after week in this glamourous but gruelling competition. Now, after ten weeks of sparkling, show-stopping performances there are four pairs of phenomenal dancers left vying for a spot in the grand finale and, ultimately, for the title of King and Queen of the Ballroom.

After an intense two months of non-stop rehearsals, dozens of costume changes and bruised feet, the four remaining celebrities – Zola Nombona, Vanes-Mari du Toit, Eden Classens and Connell Cruise – can almost taste their spot in the finale of the series. At the end of this Sunday’s episode (15 April), however, one couple will be eliminated as the remaining three pairs progress into the final of the series.

In the penultimate episode this week, the stars will showcase their skills as they move and shake to two different dance routines again, and as if the pressure wasn’t intense enough already, their second dance will have to be a fusion of two different dance styles!

It will be a battle of technique and finesse on the road to the finals this week with the following dance styles:

Television actress Zola Nombona and her partner Tebogo Mashilo will perform a cheeky Charleston and a fusion dance of Tango and Paso Doble;

Protea Netball Goal Shooter, Vanes-Mari du Toit and her partner, Johannes Radebe will produce a sexy Salsa and a fusion dance of Quickstep and Charleston;

Singer and songwriter Connell Cruise and his partner Marcella Solimeo shake it up with a scintillating Salsa and a fusion dance of Paso Doble and American Smooth;

Actor and model Eden Classens and his partner Ash-Leigh Hunter will take over the ballroom with a Rumba and a fusion dance of Quickstep and American Smooth.

Moreover, fans can also look forward to a performance from musical guest act Dominic Neill during the live results show!

Remember, you have to be registered to vote for your favourite couple! You can register at mnet.tv/dwtssavote to participate in the live Dancing With The Stars SA voting on Sunday night. Voting registration closes at 16:30 on Sunday, 15 April, ahead of the live episode. Viewers only need to register once to be able to vote in every episode of the season.

Dancing with the Stars SA airs on M-Net (DStv channel 101) on Sundays at 17:00. Join the conversation on the Dancing with the Stars Facebook page, or on Twitter and Instagram using the hashtag #DWTSSA.