Vaughn van Jaarsveld hits the ball in the RAM Slam T20 Challenge against the Titans.

The Titans and the Dolphins battle it out for glory on your World of Champions.

SuperSport Park will host the Ram Slam T20 Challenge final between the Titans and the Dolphins on Saturday 16 December on SuperSport 2 (DStv Channel 202) and DStv Now (for Android and iOS) at 18:00. In the event of another no result which has plagued the tournament, the two sides will meet again on Sunday 17 December at 14:30 (Channel to be confirmed).

Read more

City v Spurs on DStv Now

The Titans

The Titans have been dominating throughout the tournament compliments of a Proteas beefed-up squad which includes AB de Villiers, Aiden Markram, Tabraiz Shamsi and Dale Steyn. The defending champions are the most successful team in the history of the tournament, with five titles, and will be gunning for a sixth.  

Tabraiz Shamsi

De Villiers and Markram have been chief destroyers with the bat for the Titans. In just four innings AB has blasted his way to 178 runs with a scoring rate of 222.50 (the highest rate in the competition). Markram continues to enjoy good form this season, the 23-year-old is the fifth highest run scorer (one spot behind AB).

The Dolphins

Their opponents, on the other hand, have the rain to thank for their progression into the final. The Dolphins won only three matches from their allocated ten games with two losses and five no results.

Skipper Morne van Wyk has scored an impressive 256 runs and with a healthy scoring rate of 152.38. Van Wyk played a pivotal role in the 89-run win over the Titans. He bashed his way to 67 runs in just 41 balls, striking ten fours in his explosive innings.

Morne van Wyk

In the bowling department, Imran Tahir and Keshav Maharaj have been consistent performers, taking six wickets each. Dane Vilas will be another key player for the Dolphins. The wicket-keeper batsman has the most dismissals with nine in total, followed by his opposite number Quinton de Kock with seven. The visitors will be hungry for glory having only won the title once back in the 2013/14 season.

Tune in for the Ram Slam T20 Challange decider on Saturday 16 December on SuperSport 2 (DStv Channel 202) and DStv Now (for Android and iOS) at 18:00.