Parliament building at an angle in Cape Town.

Live stream Parliament on DStv Now.

The motion of no confidence vote will take place on Tuesday 8 August at 14:00 in the Parliamentary buildings in Cape Town.

Live stream the no confidence vote on the following DStv Now news channels:

eNCA (live on DStv Now)

SABC News (live on DStv Now)

On Monday 7 August, National Assembly Speaker Baleka Mbete announced her decision to incorporate a secret ballot in the motion of no confidence against South African President Jacob Zuma.

President Zuma needs 199 votes or more to retain power out of the 400 voting MPs.


What happens if President Zuma is voted out?
Very briefly, Speaker Baleka Mbete will stand in as acting president for 30 days. In those 30 days, Chief Justice Mogoeng Mogoeng must select a day on which the National Assembly will vote for a new President. 


Fast fact:
This will be the eighth motion of no confidence against President Jacob Zuma on the eighth day of the eighth month in the President's eighth year in power!


The news will also be broadcast on the following DStv news channels:

eNCA (403)

SABC News (404)

ANN7 (405)

Parliamentary Service (408)

CNBC Africa (410)