Please upgrade your browser. An upgraded browser will make your computer safer, and improve your web experience.

DStv.com works best in the latest versions of Internet Explorer,Firefox, or Chrome,

Not now

Lethal Weapon on M-Net

M-Net channels latest update regarding urgent series production breaks.

Please note that the US broadcasters are currently making impromptu scheduling changes as a result of current affairs and events in the country. As M-Net and M-Net Edge are screening these series close to their U.S. broadcasts, there will be some unforeseen changes on our schedules in addition to previously communicated changes. We will keep our viewers updated on our online and social media platforms. 

 

The following shows have now been impacted: 

Lethal Weapon

Season 1 will go on a production break tonight, Thursday 3 November at 19:30. M-Net 101 will therefore screen a double episode of MasterChef Australia Season 8 to start at 18:30 and 19:30 on Thursday 3 November.

New episodes of Lethal Weapon will resume as per the U.S. schedule.

Blindspot

Season 2 will go on a production break on Friday 4 November at 02:00 Express from the U.S. and in Prime Time on Thursday 10 November at 21:30. M-Net 101 will screen a previous episode from Blindspot season 2 on Thursday 10 November at 21:30.

New episodes of Blindspot will resume as per the U.S schedule.

 

 

Reminders:

Bull 

Season 2 will go on a two week production break on Thursday 3 November at 01:30 Express from the U.S. and in Prime Time on Monday 7 November at 20:30. M-Net 101 will be screening previous episodes in Prime Time on Monday 7 November at 20:30 and on Monday 14 November at 20:30.

New episodes of Bull will resume as per the U.S schedule.

 

 

More info about production breaks: 

 

Popular US series’ on M-Net and M-Net Edge continue to entertain viewers via Express from the US. Mirroring US schedules means that people can watch their favourites very close to the US, with no spoilers, no waiting and within 24 hours of the US airing. And while the channels always want our viewers to be on top of the #conversation, there are always annual production breaks in the latter part of the year.  

Production breaks are when viewers’ favourite TV shows take a break on-air in the US: this means there will be no new episodes broadcast on M-Net (101) or M-Net Edge (102) —not forever, just for a little while.

While there are some exceptions to the rule, the US production breaks usually vary between one and three weeks. When these series’ return to television screens, viewers will once again be able to watch a brand new episode every week. 

Should the production break last between 1-2 weeks, the channel (M-Net or M-Net Edge) would then repeat previous episodes. When production breaks go on for more than 2 weeks, a replacement show will be scheduled on the channels. 

Below is a list of series that will be taking a break in the next few months (including the festive season and potentially during the US elections).

 

Prior to today’s changes, the following production breaks will take place:
Please note that these are highly tentative and we will keep you updated

 

M-Net 101

Blindspot

Season 2 will go on a 6 week production break from Friday 25 November at 02:00 Express from the U.S. and in Prime Time on Thursday 1 December at 21:30. New episodes will resume on Friday 6 January at 02:00.

Express from the U.S and in Prime Time on Thursday 12 January 2017 at 21:30.

Lethal Weapon

Season 1 will  go on one week production break on Thursday 24 November at 19:30. New episodes will resume Thursday 1 December at 19:30.

The crime drama will then take a 4 week production break from Thursday 15 December at 19:30. New episodes will resume on Thursday 12 January at 19:30.

Grey's Anatomy

Season 13 will go on a 11 week production break from episode 11 on Saturday 26 November at 01:00 Express from the U.S. and in Prime Time on Monday 28 November at 19:30. New episodes will resume on Saturday 11 February at 01:00 Express from the U.S. and in Prime Time on Monday 13 February at 19:30.

Madam Secretary

Season 3 will go on a one week production break on Monday 5 December at 21:30. New episodes will resume on Monday 12 December at 21:30.

Season 3 will go on a three week production break on Monday 26 December at 21:30. New episodes will resume on Monday 16 January at 21:30.

Season 3 will go on a four week production break on Monday 6 February at 21:30. New episodes will resume on Monday 6 March at 21:30.

Frequency

Season 1 will go on a one week production break on Thursday 24 November at 20:30. New episodes will resume on Thursday 1 December at 20:30.

Season 1 will go on a 5 week production break on Thursday 15 December at 20:30. New episodes will resume on Thursday 19 January at 20:30.

Blue Bloods

Season 7 will go on a two week production break on Sunday 27 November at 01:00 Express from the U.S.  and in Prime Time on Wednesday 30 November at 20:30. New episodes will resume on Sunday 11 December at 01:00 Express from the U.S.  and in Prime Time on Wednesday 14 December at 20:30.

 

M-Net Edge 102

Lucifer

Season 2 will go on a 6 week production break on Wednesday 7 December at 02:00 Express from the U.S. and in Prime Time on Tuesday 13 December at 23:00. New episodes will resume on Wednesday 18 January at 02:00 Express from the U.S. and in Prime Time on Tuesday 24 January at 23:00.

The Affair

Season 3 will go on a one week production break on Tuesday 27 December at 03:00 Express from the U.S.  and in Prime Time on Wednesday 28 December at 20:00. New episodes will resume on Tuesday 3 January at 03:00 Express from the U.S. and in Prime Time on Wednesday 4 January at 20:00.

Visit mnet.dstv.com for updated information.