173 Honey173

Shine Shine

There is nothing better than a good makeover to put the spark back into your life. On Shine Shine, airing every Wednesday at 16:30 WAT, 17:30 CAT and 18:30 EAT on HONEY (DStv channel 173), TV presenter and media personality Mbali Nkosi surprises deserving men and women with a complete overhaul of their style and fashion.

Wednesdays at 17:30 CAT on HONEY (DStv channel 173)

Each week, someone is treated to a full, surprise makeover courtesy of the Shine Shine team and their loved ones. In an intimate sitdown at the beginning of the show, we hear the emotional backstories of each individual as they’re about to undergo a dramatic transformation.

Viewers hear the stories of people who never thought they needed a makeover, those who struggle with self-image, and the savvy characters who just need the right platform to perfect their look. From lawyers and doctors to DJ’s and real estate agents, the show offers hardworking, ordinary people an extraordinary opportunity to reinvent their style. The individual has no say in the final result. They simply have to put their trust in Mbali and the resident stylist to achieve the ideal shine.

HONEY (DStv channel 173) is available on DStv Premium, Compact Plus and Compact. To upgrade your account or to get DStv, click here.

It’s time for a makeover!

10 February 2021

There is nothing better than a good makeover to put the spark back into your life.