173 Honey173

Drum: Behind The Headlines

The crimes that shook the nation.

Thursdays at WAT 21:00 | CAT 22:00 | EAT EAT 23:00 (DStv channel 173)

The world is rife with crime, but some stories make bigger headlines than others. The harrowing descriptions may grip the nation but many questions go unanswered. Five true-life dramas, originally covered in DRUM magazine, are brought to life through a vivid visualisation and retelling by journalists and the characters most affected by the crime. We know the story, we feel for the victim, and we loathe the perpetrators. These stories include the murder of Karabo Mokoena, a mother who killed for love, a falsely accused man telling his story, the so-called Facebook serial killer, and the murder of popular South African rapper, Flabba. Through testimony from the victim’s family, journalists and the editor of DRUM Magazine, we aim to find the answer to that burning question: “What really happened?”

On DRUM: Behind The Headlines, airing every Thursday at WAT 21:00 | CAT 22:00 | EAT EAT 23:00 (DStv channel 173), viewers get the lowdown on what really happened via a visual retelling of some of the crimes that shook South Africa.

The show repeats every Saturday at WAT 10:30 | CAT 11:30 | EAT 12:30.