DStv customers excited as they watch the World Cup draws screening held at Hilltop Naguru recently

DStv screens 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Draw LIVE on Super Sport

This past weekend, DStv Uganda held a screening of the 2018 FIFA World Cup official draw at Hilltop Hotel in Naguru, Kampala. The, draw which was aired live on SuperSport 3 (203) on Friday, 1 December at the State Kremlin Palace in Moscow, Russia, saw 32 qualifying teams separated into four pots based on their FIFA world rankings.

Speaking to journalists at Hilltop Hotel in Naguru, Phoebe Nakabazzi, DStv Uganda Marketing Manager said, “DStv Uganda has once again proved its commitment to ensure that its customers receive the best entertainment in the sports world for the entire family. We first exclusively brought you the Premier league which is still on going and now we bring you the World cup games. This is a time when the world will come together and support their best countries.”

She added, “We have also revamped our hardware offer for the HD Zapper decoder at UGX 132,500 including one month of Compact during this December period so I encourage our customers to take advantage of this opportunity and buy.”

To get more out of this holiday season, check out our festive deals.

Check out more pictures from the screening:

1. Excited revellers get ready to answer questions at the DStv screening for the World Cup draws.


2. Phoebe Nakabazzi, DStv Marketing Manager makes her speech at the World Cup draws screening.


3. Tina Wamala (L) PR Manager MultiChoice Uganda hands over a reward to Michael Nsubuga one of the winners of the World Cup quiz at the World Cup draws.


The final line-up for the draws are as follows:

Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt and Uruguay

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco and Iran

Group C: France, Australia, Peru and Denmark

Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia and Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica and Serbia

Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden and Korea Republic

Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia and England

Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia and Japan