Logo for the DStv channel M-Net Movies Zone

This February, M-Net Movies Zone (DStv channel 139) is spoiling us with a Blackbelt festival, featuring some of the biggest stars and unbelievable martial arts sequences.

STREAM: Watch movies online with M-Net Movies Zone on DStv Now

Relive some of your childhood memories and channel your inner martial artist and enjoy a great selection of movies, with legends of the art including jean claude van damme and bruce lee

Here’s our selection of must-see movies.

Friday, 2 February
Kickboxer 3: The Art of War at 20:30

Starring Sasha Mitchell, who takes on the role of David Sloan travelling to a kickboxing exhibition.

Saturday, 3 February
Secrets of the Asian Masters at 21:00

This documentary looks at the heart of Filipino warrior traditions.

Sunday, 4 February
Best Of The Best at 20:55

Starring Eric Roberts and James Earl Jones, the first movie in this franchise sees a US team travel to Korea for a Tae Kwon Do tournament.

Friday, 9 February
Chinese Zodiac at 20:30

As Asian Hawk, Jackie Chan is on a mission to collect all of the animals of the Chinese zodiac.

Saturday, 10 February
Kickboxer 2: The Road Back at 22:30

Jean-Claude Van Damme wrote this movie which sees Sasha Mitchell run a karate gym.

Sunday, 11 February
Best Of The Best 2 at 20:00

Eric Roberts returns in the sequel, which sees two friends seeking revenge after the death of their friend.

 

Monday, 12 February
Wushu Warrior at 20:35

Set in 1862, a group of warriors are fighting for their peoples freedom and justice.

Saturday, 17 February
Drunken Tai Chi at 20:40

A spoilt man learns all about tai chi, hoping to defeat a ruthless killer.

Sunday, 18 February
Best Of The Best 3: No Turning Back at 21:40

A school teacher has the support of a martial arts instructor, when he takes a strong stand against a white supremacist organisation.

Tuesday, 20 February
The Octagon at 20:30

Starring the legendary Chuck Norris, The Octagon is an epic battle between a martial artist and a group of ninjas.

Wednesday, 21 February
Good Guys Wear Black at 20:55

In this Chuck Norris classic, he is on a mission to find out why his colleagues are being killed, before he is the next victim.

Thursday, 22 February
The Real Bruce Lee at 21:25

This is a must see for any martial arts fan.

Friday, 23 February
Ninja Strikes Back at 20:40

Bruce Le's Bruce is on a mission after his release from prison.

Sunday, 25 February
Best Of The Best 4: Without Warning at 20:00

Phillip Rhee takes on a triple role as he writes, acts and directs this 90s classic.

Tuesday, 27 February
Shaolin Soccer at 20:40

Stephen Chow directs himself in this movie that sees teammates use their martial art skills to their advantage when playing soccer.

Stay connected to DStv and enjoy the Blackbelt Festival on M-Net Movies Zone.