Top 30 Mobile Billboard 1600 x 800

The Channel O Top 30 | Season 1


The Channel O Top 30


MFR Souls and Sithelo Roar Into The Channel O Top 30

19 November 2019
We present the 30 hottest songs in South Africa this week!
Mfr Souls

Lewis Capaldi's simmering ballad, Someone You Loved, slides up one place to clinch the highly sought after #1 position this week! The festive season might be around the corner, but it's also quite clear every season is as perfect as any other to catch the feels.

Moving up one place to the second spot in DJ Tira's freshest offering, Thank You Mr Dj. The upbeat dance scorcher, which features Joocy on the vocals, is being touted by some as a strong contender for the 'song of the year' title, which has never been as hotly contested as it is this year. 

Post Malone, who's album Hollywood's Bleeding has made Billboard Hot 200 headlines as having the longest run at #1 for any album released this year, moves up three places to #3. 

In the 4th position, MFR Souls featuring Sha sha, Dj Maphorisa and Kabza De Small roar into the chart with their megahit Love You Tonight. The song is the first single from their EP, The Beginning, which debuted last week. Despite their rich discography, the nine-track project is the production duo's first full body of work. In this song they hook up with hit machines DJ Maphorisa and Kabza De Small, as well as new act Sha sha. 

Shawn Mendes and Camilla Cabello re enter the chart at #6, while Sithelo featuring Skyewanda's beautiful dance ode, Forever, enters the chart at #7. In a recent Twitter poll we featured on our Twitter feed on which songs our viewers reckon will be crowned the best from this year, this song came up a few times. They've got a banger!

Lizzo shows early career staying power with her hit single Truth Hurts at #8, while Blaq Diamond's Ibhanoyi. Chris Brown and Drake's collaborative feature, No Guidance, wraps up the Top 10 this week. 

Here are the latest Channel O Top Chart standings: 

Someone you loved  Lewis Capaldi  2 1
Thank you Dj  Dj Tira ft Joocy  3 2
Circles  Post Malone   6 3
Love you tonight  MFS Souls ft Kabza De Small & Dj Maphorisa NEW ENTRY 
Senorita  Shawn Mendez ft Camila Cabello  RE-ENTRY 
Forever  Sithelo ft Skyewanda  NEW ENTRY 
Truth Hurts Lizzo  4 7
Ibhanoyi  Blaq Diamond  9 8
No Guidance  Chris Brown ft Drake  8 9
Say u will  K.O. ft Nandi Madida  1 10
Panini  Lil Nas     10 11
The Sun  Ayanda Jiya  11 12
Memories  Maroon 5  NEW ENTRY 
Kwaze KwaMnandi Malumz On Decks feat. Mr Vince 5 14
Bad Guy  Billie Eillish  14 15
Maizuzu  TLT ft Thabsie  25 16
Highest in the room  Travis Scott  12 17
Yours  Berita  NEW ENTRY 
Old town road  Lil Nas ft Billy Ray Cyrus  18 19
Spaan Saam  Dj Slique ft Kwesta  NEW ENTRY 
Only human Jonas Brothers  20 21
Umona  TNS ft Mpumi  7 22
I don’t Care  Ed Sheeran ft Justin Bieber  16 23
Sinenkani  Distruction boyz  21 24
Talk  Khalid  24 25
Hello  Beast ft Sjava RE-ENTRY 
How Do you Sleep? Sam Smith  28 27
Dlala Paino  Oskido ft Winnie Khumalo  NEW ENTRY 
Playing games  Summer Walker ft Bryson Tiller  26 29

Be sure the catch the Channelo O Top 30 Sundays at 19:00 on Channel O, DStv channel 320. Hit us up on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram using #ChannelO

Image: Supplied