Prediction: South Africa vs Scotland
In the famous words of the legendary former Springbok captain and flyhalf Naas Botha, “a win is a win”. That’s the mentality that the Bok camp should adopt going into their match against Scotland.

Sure, Heyneke Meyer’s side looked like a team that had taken way too many sleeping tablets the night before the Dublin match against Ireland. But that was just the first half. Luckily, the men in green and gold woke up in the second half and registered their first win in the European tour.

With that said, it’s time to focus on the second match of the tour, against Scotland.

Let’s have a look at the team. Without a doubt, Tendai "Beast" Mtawarira's exclusion due to a reoccurring problem with heart palpitations is a huge blow.  The silver lining to this unfortunate situation is the fact that if the doctors get it right this time around, our beloved beast could be back in action just in time for next season’s Super Rugby competition.

Until then, it's fortunate that his replacement Gurthro Steenkamp, who has been playing his rugby in France, has enough brawn to cause a few headaches in the Scottish front row.

The next factor to consider is the midfield combination that will take the field for the Murrayfield clash. Juan de Jongh is set to start on the weekend along side skipper Jean de Villiers. The Western Province duo should not have too many problems against Scotland. In the Currie Cup final between the Sharks and Western Province, De Jongh was electric and really should have been given a start against Ireland.

The prognosis is good: Meyer has selected a strong and experienced side for Saturday’s match, and the Boks should dispatch their opponents with relative ease and gain confidence ahead of their match against England next week, which will likely prove to be the toughest of the tour.

Prediction: South Africa to win by 10 points.

Make your predictions by playing the Springboks prediction game on and win big.

Springbok Team

15. Zane Kirchner (Vodacom Blue Bulls) 22caps
14. JP Pietersen (The Sharks) 46 caps
13. Juan de Jongh (DHL Western Province) 12 caps
12.Jean de Villiers (captain) DHL Western Province 82 caps
11. Francois Hougaard (Vodacom Blue Bulls) 25 caps
10. Pat Lambie (The Sharks) 18 caps
9. Ruan Pienaar (Ulster, N-Ireland) 61 caps
8. Duane Vermeulen (DHL Western Province) 5 caps
7. Willem Alberts (The Sharks) 18 caps
6. Francois Louw (Bath, England) 15 caps
5. Juandré Kruger (Vodacom Blue Bulls) 6 caps
4. Eben Etzebeth (DHL Western Province) 9 caps
3. Jannie du Plessis (The Sharks) 40 caps
2. Adriaan Strauss (vice-captain, Toyota FS Cheetahs) 19 caps
1. Gurthrö Steenkamp (Toulouse, France) 38 caps


16. Schalk Brits (Saracens, England) 3 caps
17. Heinke van der Merwe (Leinster, Ireland) 2 caps
18. CJ van der Linde (MTN Golden Lions) 74 caps
19. Flip van der Merwe (Vodacom Blue Bulls) 21 caps
20. Marcell Coetzee (The Sharks) 10 caps
21. Morné Steyn (Vodacom Blue Bulls) 41 caps
22. Jaco Taute (MTN Golden Lions) 3 caps
23. Lwazi Mvovo (The Sharks) 7 caps